ISD
Eng 
History

History of DMKD

A historical event when the first blast furnace was blown in at DMKD plant occurred on March 2 1889. That year coke furnaces, the second blast furnace, an open-hearth furnace, puddling, steel-rolling, iron-rolling and sheet mills were gradually put into operation.

By the beginning of XX century the plant has become the largest steel works in the South of the country due to its production rates and a rich product portfolio including 30 items.

  

In late twenties the mill focused on improving its production technologies. An advanced reconstruction project was engineered by I. Bardin, an outstanding metallurgist who worked at DMKD and became the vice-president of the USSR Academy of Sciences afterwards.

Plant’s focus on improving steel-making process and technologies was rewarded in 1940 when DMKD was recognized to be the best metallurgical plant in USSR regarding its technical development and production level.

The breakthrough came in 1975 when a unique mill of helical rolling «250» was put into operation. Dneprovskiy plant started the production of rolled billet section for railway transport axes (carriage and locomotive).

In 1982 the commissioning of a new oxygen converter shop has changed the whole steel-making process drastically.

A new stage in the plant’s development started in 1995 when two blooming 6-strand continuous casting units were brought into operation. There is no similar equipment in Ukraine in terms of structural and functional specifications.

In December 2003 ISD Corporation won the competitive tender for the sale of 98.8 % of enterprise’s shares which had been publicly owned before.

© 2003-2014 ISD Corporation

Corporate Headquarters:
48 Shchors Street, Donetsk, 83050, Ukraine
Tel.: +380 62 381-43-12
Fax: +380 62 381-40-30

 
 
Made by
SKS Design, 2009

ISD
РусEngУкр 
История

История «ДМКД»

2 марта 1889 года была задута первая доменная печь — эта дата считается днем создания предприятия. В этом же году были пущены коксовые печи, вторая доменная печь, мартеновское, пудлинговое, сталепрокатное, железопрокатное, листопрокатное отделения.
 
К началу XX века Днепровский завод по количеству выпускаемой продукции становится самым крупным металлургическим предприятием юга государства. Номенклатура продукции завода к этому времени составляла около 30 наименований.

  
 
В период с 1925 по 1929 гг. на предприятии работал И.П. Бардин — выдающийся советский металлург, академик и вице-президент Академии Наук СССР.
 
В 1940 году завод был признан лучшим металлургическим предприятием СССР по уровню технического развития и производства.
 
С 1975 года на комбинате функционирует единственный в Украине уникальный стан поперечно-винтовой прокатки «250», на котором освоено и успешно осуществляется производство катанной профильной заготовки для осей железнодорожного транспорта (вагонных и локомотивных).
 
В 1982 году с вводом нового кислородно-конвертерного цеха коренным образом преобразован сталеплавильный передел.
 
Новый этап в развитии комбината начался с вводом в эксплуатацию в 1995 году двух блюмовых шестиручьевых машин непрерывного литья заготовок. По своим конструктивным и технологическим параметрам установленные машины не имеют аналогов в Украине.
 
В декабре 2003 года Корпорация «Индустриальный Союз Донбасса» стала победителем конкурса по продаже 98,8% акций предприятия, до этого находившихся в государственной собственности.

© 2003-2017 Корпорация «Индустриальный Союз Донбасса»

Телефон: +38 (044) 389-41-00
Факс: +38 (044) 389-41-11

 
 
Сайт сделан
в SKS Design, в 2009